Posted in BloodRazor

23: Lies

Who doesn’t like lies? I’m sure most of you don’t like lies. Especially those people who lie to get what they want or to slip their way out of tight problems. But I’m sure, every person on this planet has lied at least once.

People sometimes say lies so they won’t have to hurt other people. Like, “your father left, we don’t know when he’s coming back”, or “your grandmother went somewhere we don’t know”, or “I still love you”. These lies have good intentions, but will inevitably yield bad results. Sooner or later, the daughter will realize that her father left her for another family. The boy will realize that his beloved grandmother is dead. And she will realize that he doesn’t love her anymore. And when that happens… the resulting pain is unfathomable.

There are also people who lie for evil purposes. “Your parents got killed, send us some money so we can help”, “I promise you that I will eradicate poverty from this country”, “Follow me kid, I found a legendary pokemon somewhere”. These lies bring disaster and danger. And people who speak these lies are considered criminals. In the face of the law and society.

Finally, there are those people who lie to reassure. Usually these people lie to other people. “Don’t worry, you won’t get pregnant”, or “Don’t worry, nothing bad will happen”, and of course, the infamous “Don’t worry, it won’t hurt”. (Doctors.)

But there are some… who lie to themselves.

“I don’t love her anymore… I’m sure of that.”

“All I want is for her to be happy, even without me.”

“It’s because of her damned mother. She’s responsible for this.”

“He’s not coming back, right?”

And the greatest lie of all.

“I don’t want to get hurt.”

He’s spewed out so much lies that cover up the heart, he doesn’t know which one is the truth now. He lies to himself so he won’t have to get hurt. But he soon realizes that each lie brings more hurt, and tries to find the truth underneath all of it. But it’s too late. It’s always too late.

When he said sorry, it was too late.

When he finally understood, it was too late.

When he finally saw the truth… it was too late.

Far… too… late.

All because he lied to himself.

This is your truthful blogger The EnglishRazor, logging off.

 

Author:

With my pen, the world sits in the palm of my hand.

One thought on “23: Lies

Leave a Reply

