Posted in BloodRazor

8: That Name Though…

A chilly morning, everyone. I couldn’t sleep, so I stayed up all night writing drafts and watching Angry Birds the Movie. It’s pretty good.

Anyway, if you have noticed, I changed the blog name to The BloodRazor. Why BloodRazor? What does BloodRazor mean to me?

First, you have to know that I have hemophobia. Hemophobia is an irrational fear of seeing blood or gore. In my case, it isn’t extreme when it comes to blood, it just makes me uneasy. But if I’m presented with, let’s say Saw or Final Destination, I can assure you, I’ll be waiting for you outside.

Before we get to the topic of BloodRazor, let me first explain EnglishRazor. Those who are close to me know that I am a serious English nazi. It’s like a grammar nazi, spelling nazi, and punctuation nazi all rolled into one. I connected the word razor at the end because razors are sharp and lethal, and putting both words together, it makes me “a sharp and lethal English nazi”. (That was lame…)

I recently came up with BloodRazor, due to the fact that I am hemophobic, and the “Blood” in BloodRazor does not, in fact, signify blood at all, but rather pain, suffering and endurance. I feel more connection to this pen name, as it accurately shows my inner self, someone who likes to endure pain and suffering. A sort of a masochist. There you go, a couple of things about me: hemophobic and a masochist.

Both pen names describe me in whole, the EnglishRazor being the intellectual half, and BloodRazor being the emotional half.

Unlike some people, I put considerable thought into most of my creations, even something as small as my pen names. The only bad one was The Appuntice (let’s not talk about that.) Like I said, I want each and every one of my creations perfect.

Well, I’ve got to go eat breakfast. Jaa ne, minna.

 

Author:

With my pen, the world sits in the palm of my hand.

2 thoughts on “8: That Name Though…

Leave a Reply

